The Office Team

The Town Clerk has responsibility for the day-to-day administration and financial control of the Town Council’s services and is responsible for advising councillors and implementing the Town Council’s lawful decisions.

​The Clerk is supported by a management team.

Town Clerk

Laura Waude – Town Clerk

Email: clerk@thorne-moorends.gov.uk

Telephone: 01405 818015

Responsible Financial Officer (RFO)

Benita Rudkin – RFO

Email: benita.rudkin@thorne-moorends.gov.uk

Telephone: 01405 818015

Office Manager

Sam Goodfellow – Office Manager

Email: sam.goodfellow@thorne-moorends.gov.uk

Telephone: 01405 818015


Asset Maintenance Team

Our asset maintenance team work tirelessly to ensure our Town Council owned community facilities are maintained for use by local people and organisations.

​Operations Manager

Dean Boyer


Melvin Boyer​

Cemetery Manager (Designate)

Christopher Powell

Cemetery Operative

Steve Carr

Grounds Operative

Dean Kerrigan

​Caretaker Cleaner

Belinda Teale, Sally Teanby, Sheila Kostyszy



Staff and Structure Dcouments

These files may not be suitable for users of assistive technology and are in the following formats: .pdf. Request an accessible format.